Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

My son’s Porsche Cayenne broke down in Greeneville and had to be towed to the dealership. The service department had a very long wait and I called the GM, Mike Fraiser to see if anything could be done. He had a cancellation and got me in the very next day for a proper diagnosis and estimate. Jeff in Service called me and got things moving right away, I was extremely pleased. I certainly appreciate this dealership and how I am treated every time! Best regards, Dennis Irwin Johnson City, TN

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Great experience as always. They service my GT3RS and do a great job. Each time providing a loaner and communicated when I could pick up and if there were any issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Thanks to Jeff Wilson who arranged to have the code installed in my new Macan, and to Christa Holloway who answered my questions about phone connectivity while in the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Efficient and fast service.i arrived a bit early for my appointment, but they took me right in and got me out within 90 minutes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Got stranded in TN on my way back to Atlanta and Jeff and the team got me back on the road as soon as possible. Excellent updates as I was waiting through the repair process. Writing this review back in Atlanta thanks to the Service team at Rick Hill Imports.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

A part was ordered from Germany. It was sent to Critz in Savannah where I usually go for service. The dealership got the part about 8 weeks later. They arranged to send it to Rick Hill Imports because I was in Virginia when it came in. An appointment was set for my new 2021 X5.. Finally my new car was fixed. The only problem was with the mechanic who made a mistake with the diagnosis. If I had not had the paperwork from Critz service department, my new car would not have been fixed. Critz parts manager, Richard, would not have ordered ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Amazing as always!! I have come accustom to a friendly atmosphere and knowledge able folks at our home town BMW dealer ship and they continue to impress me!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Quick and easy check in, Jenny always wonderful. B service in and out in lees than 2 hours. Clean waiting area and fresh coffee. . Good technician

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Great service experience. In and out quickly. Provided me with details of service provided. I arrived on the wrong appointment day and they worked me in even though it was my fault.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Jeff the service manger did an outstanding job on meeting my needs. Highly recommend this dealership! Very personalized service and very pleasant experience. Bravo Keep it up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

They did exactly what was estimated. Provided a 2021 GLE 350 loaner which I enjoyed the new car experience again. Service underwriter was courteous and handled everything in professional manner. Susan your the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Rick Hill Imports is an excellent dealership. My experience was very positive because everyone was helpful and very knowledgeable. I look forward to receiving support and service in the future as needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Jenny is wonderful! She figured out what service my car needed, and scheduled the service AND gave me a car to drive while mine was being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Jenny and Susan are both a pleasure to work with. They understand the vehicles and get you in and out promptly. Both are an asset to the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

As soon as my wife saw the GLE350 in the showroom, I knew I was in trouble. Thanks to Hunter, Mike and Scott, the trading process was very easy. I was given a fair, upfront price without all of the hassle other dealers put you through. They make the buying process easy and are very helpful with any questions. Also, they don’t charge any dealer doc fees like most of the other car dealers do. The main thing though is the genuine caring, respect and true friendship that everyone at Rick Hill Imports shows to me and my family. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

As usual, I was treated with respect. I have never been in a situation to buy the car of my dreams (Mercedes Benz) and certainly not have it serviced at an MB Dealer. But thanks to you guys, all this is possible. That means everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

I brought my BMW in for an airbag recall. When I made my appointment, I asked the Service advisor what was the best time to come because I was going to wait on the car. She told me 1:30 and I made the appointment. I arrived a few minutes early, checked in and went to the waiting area. Within 10 minutes they had taken my car into the shop. Imagine my surprise when at about 2:45 my car pulls up outside!! I was very pleased and told the service advisors how much I appreciated the excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Service desk was very friendly, professional and helpful. Christa did a nice job with my service order. Waiting room and restroom was clean and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

the lady at the front desk is amazing, great service, great attention, I was asking about a problem with the interior of my vehicle and she gave me options

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Customer service is very friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my BMW and they were able to address the issue quickly and effectively.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

I brought my car in for a recall, very friendly service and they got me in and out in no time. I will definitely bring my car in again for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

The lady upfront (Jenny) was really super and helped with communication to the technician in back so my service was very good this time with good communication.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Excellent service purchasing my luxury vehicle. Steve York , my salesman, went above and beyond. He provided excellent and courteous service. He responded immediately by phone and text even on his day off! Thank you for an excellent customer experience!Joe Gross also provided excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Both Christa and were very friendly and helpful. They explained what I needed done and what the cost would be to complete everything. Work was done promptly and everything was completed correctly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

i do not know what oem branded parts are 25 words i am tired of typing go away my questions regardin recall were not answered

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Christa Holloway is the greatest service manager I have ever dealt with. She is very courteous and seeks to understand the issue. Customer focused. Pleasurable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Great Friendly Service always professional, follow up on appointments and as well as a call to let me know my service was complete and what was done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Was very pleasant and professional, would recommend to anyone! Great, Great, Great, Great, Great Dealership!!! Exactly as you would expect from an upscale dealership anywhere!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

The young lady at the desk, Christa was extremely nice. I had scheduled an oil change and was told it was time for a break flush, but was a little confused when I got my bill because it says I requested it, and I didn’t. Overall great service, really liked Christa, she was very kind

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Appointment was timely, easier to do on the phone than on line. The communication with Christa was timely. The repair work was done on time and at the price quoted. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

I had to have a 4pm appt. They got my X3 right in and got the oil changed promptly. This is the 1st time they didn’t wash my vehicle, but the late appt was most likely the reason. Understandable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Excellent service and the work was completed quickly. Very personable and friendly. I recommend anyone that needs service to proceed to Rick Hill BMW. Top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Work done as promised and on time and at the agreed price. 20 years of experience at this dealer keeps me coming back. Keep it up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

Always has been happy with the buying and service experience from this dealership. The only recent experience is that it is getting really hard to talk to somebody over the phone. This difficulty is more on the BMW side. I have both BMW and MBENZ cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Great job for a service request without an appointment. I did not have an appointment and they went out of their way to take care of me with a very short wait time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

The process of getting my car serviced today was seamless. I arrived early, taken right in, everything was done quickly and I was out early! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

They are always easy to work with when I take my BMW in for service! I appreciate their kindness! I have always been pleased with the service and kindness of the employees!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

this was my first time had to take my mercedes there a recall on my airbags also had new brake pads installed the lady in service was great thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Thanks guys! Love my new car! Great customer service and quickly in and out with my purchase. Another good deal at Rick Hill BMW! Your the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

I just made my 1st BMW purchase on New Year Eve--an X7-IDrive . I have always dreaded going to a dealership and making a purchase--but it was different this time. My sales person Steve York and the Sales Manager Mike Fraysier were fantastic. They took the time to sit with me and review the different X7 model features and helped with selection. They made me feel like one of the Rick Hill family. Based on my experience I would recommend Rick Hill Imports.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

My family and companies have been purchasing cars here for years. From BMW to Mercedes to Porsche, the experience is always top notch. The entire staff is always great and very accommodating. Jerry, Joe, David, Mike, Chevy, Jeff, too many great folks to list. I highly recommend giving them a shot at whatever it is you are looking for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Hunter Locke was a pleasure to work with on our new BMW X3 purchase. It really is refreshing to have a car buying experience go so smoothly. I highly recommend Rick Hill Imports if you're in the market for a BMW in the Kingsport, TN area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

Jeff and the technician Made it Happen! They worked me in, showed me the problem and then we t to work to get the parts in the next day. Then they arranged to get my auto to me as I was not able to get to it. Much better service than a few years ago!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Thanks to Jerry Godsey, this car buying experience was a very pleasant experience. He is very helpful and professional and I hope to be back again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

I had an early service appointment. Service department personnel were courteous, informative and friendly. I waited in their lobby while the service was performed and service was completed on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Staff was very courteous, efficient, and friendly. I was provided a nice loaner car to drive. The work was done quickly, and communication was excellent. Definitely a five star experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Great on time service! Always pleasant and friendly. Great facilities and staff. Work completed on time. A great place for sales and service. Fixed recalls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Rick HillImports always offers convenient scheduling of maintenance, quality work and great customer service. That is why we continue to buy and service all of our BMWs from Rick Hill Imports.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Excellent sales team, professional, no gimmicks, friendly and knowledgeable. Easy process for paperwork no fees. I have done business with Rick Hill Imports before and will again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Pleasant and friendly staff; we were provided with a loaner car to use while our car was being fixed ( regular check and a recall service ) ; extraordinary service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2020

Diagnosed and fixed my bmw very quickly very good communication and got my vehicle done efficiently and cost was very comparable to others. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

The service advisor Jeff Wilson does an outstanding job and recognized two Recalls on my vehicle on my last visit. He ordered the parts and they were there ready to be installed when I went in for my annual maintenance. The Porsche mechanic William was diligent in his efforts to take care of the recalls and perform my annual maintenance. Pleased with the service I received and appreciate the fact that team is always looking to take care of my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

From reception to delivery of vehicle, always great service. I've been going to Tick Hill BMW now for seven years and have never been disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2020

All of my dealings with Jeff in the service department have more than exceeded expectations. I highly recommend them for any Porsche service work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Luke Lawson was our sales person and he was terrific to work with. Also appreciated Scott Darnell’s help. Appreciated their willingness to work with us to make this deal happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Jeff was very helpful and understanding. He offered to pick up my car and bring it to the dealer. Everything was completed satisfactorally. They always do a great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

The Service Dept staff was very friendly and helpful. The technician explained to me what he was doing in understandable terms. I was impressed with how clean the garage work area was.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

Writers were very nice and considerate as well as helpful. Shuttle driver was awesome. Technician took time to discuss work done and such. Place was clean and well designed and overall the experience was great, expensive but great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

This was the Second time ive bought a car here. The folks are always Very good to work with. I appreciate the help Grady was able to give me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

My full service was completed in a timely fashion.... the troubleshooting was excellent and i was furnished an estimate for repairs...thanks again Ray Rose

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Takes the time to explain any repairs that were done. The people in the service department are always courteous and helpful when asked questions about service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

No complaint here, appreciate the good service. While I was waiting Steve York talked with me about the history of BMW and all the great reasons to own a BMW. I was surprised this gentleman knew I was just waiting for service but Steve went out of his way to make me feel at home. My next purchase will be through Steve York for a new BMW. Great person, staff members like Steve is what gives a company a positive image among its competitors and the public eye. Thank you, Jimmy Sale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Excellent service. Prompt acknowledgement of my arrival to the service department. The plan for the car was reviewed. Accurate information on what is needed to complete my request. Very nice to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

Great to dealer to work with and very reasonable. Service advisors helped schedule my appointment with no problem. I will plan on to return next time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

Excellent service , ready when promised, friendly, courteous, professional, would definitely recommend to a friend or anyone considering buying a vehicle or searching for a home dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

As always, the Service Department was easy to work with, very efficient, and quality of work excellent. Appreciate being informed as to the type of maintenance due and the availability of appointments.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Always quick to give updates on the status of my repairs. The young lady at the service desk was very professional, thorough and informative. Service department staff is top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2020

Always great to work with. Service is fast and easy. They gave me an awesome loner car while I had recall work completed. Never have had any issues with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

As with any review it just depends on the depth of the evaluation. My plan was to make one trip for an annual vehicle service and while there I had decided to put new tires on all four wheels. The mechanic who serviced my car last year (Adam) has already moved on so that means a new mechanic but he was off to school getting trained to work on Porsche since he was a BMW mechanic. So Jeff who works the Porsche counter encouraged me to come in and get my tires and alignment and so I did. Based on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

Jerry Godsey was excellent to deal with. Joe Gross made the buying process painless and fast. Could not be happier with my Turbo S and the Rick Hill dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

Mike Parker was awesome and very friendly! Would recommend him and Rick Hill Imports to my friends! Price was a factor in my purchase of my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

Brian is a great guy, and made the process very easy. I look forward to working with him in the future. He followed up, and answered all questions and never bothered me whatsoever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

Always a pleasure working with the Service folks at Mercedes Benz of Kingsport. Everyone are always helpful and friendly. Whatever the issue its always taken care of quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

BMW service and parts always goes the extra mile to take care of our needs. Very professional, but at the same time treat you like a neighbor! Thank you again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2020

I got a beautiful car for a great price, and unlike almost all other dealerships, there was no additional cost for paperwork. Excellent, knowledgeable staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2020

The RHI staff was prompt, courteous, and excellent to work with. Great car, great price, and great staff. I would highly recommend when looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

This is the first time I had to take my car myself To the dealership . I never had to do that before . I bought my cars From there with the understanding that I will be given the service of home delivery of a loaner car. My wife and I are both busy physicians . If we don’t get that service I am afraid I will have to buy my next car for my daughter ( in about 3 months ) from other places where they will provide that service . I have been very happy with the dealership for the service in general though .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Waiting room comfortable, coffee fine. I was told it would take 2 hours for the repair and it was completed in two hours. Excellent!!! Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

Thank you for your customer attention. We appreciate Luke for his patience, product knowledge and professionalism. And to you Mike, thank you for your part in this purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 15, 2020

Great experience! Jeff made sure my car was taken car of and the repairs and maintenance of my car was perfectly preformed by the technicians. I was provided with a new Cayenne for a loaner vehicle. Very positive experience in every way.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

Parts and service representatives are always very professional and go out of their way to accommodate our requests. We bought our BMW at Rick Hill 19 years ago...and their focus on customer satisfaction has always been first and foremost...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 7, 2020

We had a great and friendly experience. Did a great job on our service and the repairs that had to be completed. Kept me updated on the progress on having my car fixed. They also was very thorough on any recalls as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2020

Always great service and attention to detail on our Porsche GT3RS. Replaced a factory recall item in no time and had a loaner car for me to use for the day while it was being completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2020

This was my first purchase at this dealership. I was pleased with the sales staff as well as the financial staff. I suspect I will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

Always great service and done quickly and on time. Sales staff is friendly and knows their business. First class facilities and always clean and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

Staff is always courteous, friendly, organized and well trained. Our service visits are handled professionally and in a timely manner. The dealership beautifully showcases their cars, and the facility is fully stocked with accessories.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2020

My BMW X3 service has always been excellent at Rick Hill Imports! The people at the service desk (especially Christa) are always very courteous and extremely professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

Rick Hill Imports has been taking care of my BMW sales and service needs for ten years and I am extremely pleased, very professional & courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2020

Service Managers were prompt. Work was completed in specified time and all work performed was detailed by the Service Manager. Service Manager detailed complimentary beverage choices. Waiting area was clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

Precise, detailed care of my car and wonderfully friendly service. I am always happy with the entire service experience. They provide me with the best service for my Cayenne.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020

My car was serviced, washed, vacuumed, and ready to go right on schedule. Jeff was right on top of everything, as usual. Great service, especially considering the virus that has disrupted everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020

I brought in my x5 diesel on scr tank warranty repair but check engine lite was also on. Sam asked Jim to diagnose and they came back with $1500 to fix it (ouch) with problem in EGR system that another shop had worked on and not repaired correctly. In the meantime, we had a friend pass away and needed to leave urgently for Iowa and really wanted to take BMW for such a long trip. Sam and especially Jim jumped on it and got it finished in time for the trip. In fact, we brought our stuff , transferred it to X5, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2020

I have done business with the Mercedes dealership and Scott Darnell since 1998. I have yet to have a bad experience. I have always been fairly treated, pleased with the employees with whom I've dealt, and happy with the services rendered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

I have been a customer for a few years and every visit has been a pleasant one. I recommend Mercedes of Kingsport for all you service requirements

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2020

I appreciate that they got me in for the upgrade I asked them to preform with short notice. My only negative was I felt the charge was excessive for what was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

Hunter and his crew were great! Easy process from start to finish. I would recommend to anyone. They really go the extra mile. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

I brought my 2017 GLC 300 in for service and was treated with the utmost courtesy. The service was completely quickly. In this age of COVID-19, all of the staff and other customers wore masks, which I greatly appreciated, and the steering wheel and driver’s seat had been covered in removable plastic so that no else else was in physical contact with the things I would touch. Thank you for taking good care of my car...and of me!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2020

Great selection of Vehicles and Friendly Service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2020

I like Rick Hill Mercedes. I keep buying cars from them because of the excellent Service Department. The sales staff is good and knowledgeable, but the Service Group keep me coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

I live out of state but bought my 2020 Mercedes from Rick Hill imports. Since my service from the sales staff was so good I travel back to Rick Hill Imports for all maintenance needs. After having tried other dealerships I find that Rick Hill is the best! It’s worth the drive.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review